Chief Ministers/Governors/Lt Governors of Jammu and Kashmir

#	Headed by	Tenure
01	Lt. Governor's Rule (Shri Girish Chandra Murmu)	31 st Oct. 2019 to 05 th Aug. 2020
02	Governor's Rule (Shri Satya Pal Malik)	23 rd Aug. 2018 to 31 st Oct. 2019
03	Ms Mehbooba Mufti	4 th April 2016 to 19 th June 2018
04	Governor's Rule (Shri N N Vora)	08 th Jan 2016 to 03 rd April 2016
05	Mufti Mohammad Sayeed	03 rd March 2015 to 07 th Jan 2016
06	Shri Omar Abdullah	05 th Jan 2009 to 08 th Jan 2015
07	Governor's Rule (Shri N N Vora)	11 th July 2008 to 05 th Jan 2009

08		Shri Ghulam Nabi Azad	02 nd Nov 2005 to 11 th July 2008
09		Mufti Mohammad Sayeed	02 nd Nov 2002 to 02 nd Nov 2005
10		Dr Farooq Abdullah	09 th Oct 1996 to 18 th Oct 2002
11		Governor's Rule (Shri Jagmohan)	19 th Jan 1990 to 09 th Oct 1996
12		Dr Farooq Abdullah	07 th Nov 1986 to 19 th Jan 1990
13		Governor's Rule (Shri Jagmohan)	06 th March 1986 to 07 th Nov 1986
14	1	Shri Ghulam Mohammad Shah	02 nd July 1984 to 06 th March 1986

15		Dr Farooq Abdullah	08 th Sept 1982 to 02 nd July 1984
16		Sheikh Mohammad Abdullah	09 th July 1977 to 08 th Sept 1982
17		Governor's Rule (Lakshmi Kanth Jha)	26 th March 1977 to 09 th July 1977
18	Carlo	Sheikh Mohammad Abdullah	25 th Feb 1975 to 26 th March 1977
19		Syed Mir Qasim	12 th Dec 1971 to 25 th Feb 1975
20		Shri Ghulam Mohammed Sadiq	30 th March 1965 to 12 th Dec 1971

Prime Ministers of Jammu and Kashmir

#	Photographs	Council of Ministers under the Prime Ministership	Tenure
1		Ghulam Mohammed Sadiq	29 th Feb 1964 to 30 th March 1965
2		Khwaja Shamsuddin	12 th Oct 1963 to 29 th Feb 1964
3	E	Bakshi Ghulam Mohammad	09 th Aug 1953 to 12 th Oct 1963
4	Can the second	Sheikh Mohammad Abdullah	05 th March 1948 to 09 th Aug 1953
5	E.F	Mehr Chand Mahajan	15 th Oct 1947 to 05 th March 1948