Government of Jammu and Kashmir General Administration Department Civil Secretariat, Jammu.

Subject:

Constitution of Board(s) for scrutinizing and evaluating objections, representations and suggestions regarding Draft Master Plans.

Government Order No:142-JK(GAD) of 2021 Dated:12.02.2021

In terms of Jammu and Kashmir Development Authority Rules, 1976, sanction is hereby accorded to the constitution of following Board(s) for scrutinizing and evaluating objections, representations and suggestions of various stakeholders made in respect of Draft Master Plans of Kashmir Division of Union territory of Jammu and Kashmir:-

a) Board for Master Plan Sopore 2013-32:

1.	Deputy Commissioner, Baramulla	Chairman
2.	Director, Urban Local Bodies, Kashmir	Member
3.	Chief Town Planner, Kashmir	Member Secretary
4.	Chief Executive Office, Municipal Council, Sopore.	Member

b) Board for Master Plan Kulgam 2018-38:

1.	Deputy Commissioner, Kulgam	Chairman
2.	Director, Urban Local Bodies, Kashmir	Member
3.	Chief Town Planner, Kashmir	Member Secretary
4.	Chief Executive Officer, Municipal Council, Kulgam	Member

C) Board for Master Plan Anantnag, Bijbehara and Mattan (ABM) 2020-40:

1.	Deputy Commissioner, Anantnag	Chairman
2.	Director, Urban Local Bodies, Kashmir	Member
3.	Chief Town Planner, Kashmir	Member Secretary
4,	Chief Executive Officer/Administrator, Municipal Council/Committee of respective District/Town.	Member

d) Board for Master Plan Greater Pulwama 2020-40:

1.	Deputy Commissioner, Pulwama	Chairman
2.	Director, Urban Local Bodies, Kashmir	Member
3.	Chief Town Planner, Kashmir	Member Secretary
4.	Chief Executive Officer, Municipal Council, Pulwama.	Member

e) Board for Master Plan Greater Kupwara 2020-40:

1.	Deputy Commissioner, Kupwara	Chairman
2.	Director, Urban Local Bodies, Kashmir	Member
3.	Chief Town Planner, Kashmir	Member Secretary
4.	Chief Executive Officer, Municipal Council, Kupwara	Member



f) Board for Master Plan Greater Bandipora 2020-40:

1.	Deputy Commissioner, Bandipora	Chairman
2.	Director, Urban Local Bodies, Kashmir	Member
3.	Chief Town Planner, Kashmir	Member
_		Secretary
4.	Chief Executive Officer, Municipal Council,	Member
	Bandipora	

g) Board for Master Plan Greater Qazigund 2020-40:

1.	Deputy Commissioner, Anantnag	Chairman
2.	Director, Urban Local Bodies, Kashmir	Member
3.	Chief Town Planner, Kashmir	Member Secretary
4.	Administrator, Municipal Committee, Qazigund.	Member

h) Board for Master Plan Greater Pattan 2020-40:

1.	Deputy Commissioner, Baramulla	Chairman Member
2.	Director, Urban Local Bodies, Kashmir	Member
3.	Chief Town Planner, Kashmir	Member
		Secretary
4.	Administrator, Municipal Committee, Pattan.	Member

It is further ordered that Board(s) shall submit their recommendations/reports within a period of one (01) month.

By order of the Government of Jammu and Kashmir.

Sd/-

(Manoj Kumar Dwivedi)IAS

Dated: 12.02.2021

General

Commissioner/ Secretary to the Government

No. GAD(Adm)15/2021-IV

Copy to the:

- 1. Principal Secretary to the Government, Housing and Urban Development Department. The Departmental U.O file is returned herewith.
- Principal Secretary to the Lieutenant Governor, J&K.
- 3. Joint Secretary (J&K) Ministry of Home Affairs, GoI.
- 4. Divisional Commissioner Kashmir.
- 5. Director Information, J&K.
- 6. Deputy Commissioner, Anantnag, Baramulla, Bandipora, Kulgam and Pulwama.
- 7. Director, Urban Local Bodies, Kashmir.
- 8. Chief Town Planner, Kashmir.
- 9. Director, Archives, Archaeology & Museums, J&K.
- 10. General Manager, Government Press, Srinagar/Jammu.
- 11. Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary, J&K.

Private Secretary to Commissioner/Secretary to the Government.

Government Order file/Stock file/GAD website.

(Malik Suhail)

Deputy Secretary to the Government