Government of Jammu and Kashmir General Administration Department Civil Secretariat, Jammu

Subject: Assigning responsibilities of Transit Migrant Camps.

Government Order No:381-JK(GAD) of 2021 Dated:28.04.2021

It is hereby ordered that following Divisions of Public Works (R&B) Department, Jal Shakti Department and Power Development Department shall be responsible for routine upkeep and operations of various facilities in transit migrant camps indicated against each:

I. Public Works (R&B) Department:

S. No.	Name of the Division	Name of Transit /Migrant Camp
1.	PW (R&B) Division Qazigund	Transit Camp (Vessu)
2.	PW (R&B) Division Anantnag	Transit Camp(Mattan)
3.	PW (R&B) Division Pulwama	Transit Camp(Hawal)
4.	PW (R&B) Division Budgam	Transit camp (Sheikhpora)
5.	PW (R&B) Division Baramullah	Transit Camp(Veerwan)
6.	PW (R&B) Division Kupwara	Transit Camp(Natnussa)
7.	PW (R&B) Division –III Jammu	Muthi-II and Buta Nagar
8.	PW (R&B) Division –III Jammu	Purkhoo
9.	PW (R&B) Division –III Jammu	Nagrota
10.	PW (R&B) Division –III Jammu	Mini Township Jagti Nagrota

II. Jal Shakti Department:

S. No.	Name of the Division	Name of Transit /Migrant Camp
1.	Jal Shakti Division Qazigund	Transit Camp (Vessu)
2.	Jal Shakti Division Anantnag	Transit Camp(Mattan)
3.	Jal Shakti Division Pulwama	Transit Camp(Hawal)
4.	Jal Shakti Division Budgam	Transit camp (Sheikhpora)
5.	Jal Shakti Division Baramullah	Transit Camp(Veerwan)
6.	Jal Shakti Division Kupwara	Transit Camp(Natnussa)
7.	Jal Shakti City Division 1 st Jammu	Muthi-II and Buta Nagar
8.	Jal Shakti City Division 1 st Jammu	Purkhoo
9.	Jal Shakti City Division 1 st Jammu	Nagrota
10.	Jal Shakti City Division 1 st Jammu	Mini Township Jagti Nagrota

III. Power Development Corporation:

S. No.	Name of the Division	Name of Transit / Migrant	Camp
1.	Kashmir Power Distribution Corporation Ltd. Division Anantnag	Transit Camp (Vessu)	_



2.	Kashmir Power Distribution Corporation Ltd. Division Anantnag	Transit Camp(Mattan)
3.	Kashmir Power Distribution Corporation Ltd. Division Pulwama	Transit Camp(Hawal)
4.	Kashmir Power Distribution Corporation Ltd. Division Budgam	Transit camp (Sheikhpora)
5.	Kashmir Power Distribution Corporation Ltd. Division Baramullah	Transit Camp(Veerwan)
6.	Kashmir Power Distribution Corporation Ltd. Division Kupwara	Transit Camp(Natnussa)
7.	Kashmir Power Distribution Corporation Ltd. Division- I Jammu	Muthi-II and Buta Nagar
8.	Kashmir Power Distribution Corporation Ltd. Division-I Jammu	Purkhoo
9.	Kashmir Power Distribution Corporation Ltd. Division -I Jammu	Nagrota
10.	Kashmir Power Distribution Corporation Ltd. Division -I Jammu	Mini Township Jagti Nagrota

It is further ordered that the Public Works (R&B) Department shall nominate one Executive Engineer for overall coordination of maintenance works in these transit camps.

By order of Government of Jammu and Kashmir.

Sd/-

(Manoj Kumar Dwivedi)IAS,

Dated:28.04.2021

Commissioner/Secretary to the Government

No. GAD(Adm)53/2021-IV Copy to the:

1. Principal Secretary to the Government, Power Development Department.

2. Principal Secretary to the Government , Public Works(R&B) Department.

- 3. Principal Secretary to the Lieutenant Governor, J&K.
- 4. Joint Secretary (J&K) Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India.
- 5. Commissioner/Secretary to the Government, Jal Shakti Department.
- 6. Secretary to the Government, Department of Disaster Management, Relief, Rehabilitation & Reconstruction. His file No.DMRRR/P&S/25/2020 is returned herewith.
- 7. Director, Archives, Archaeology & Museums, J&K.
- 8. Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary, J&K.
- 9. Private Secretary to the Commissioner/Secretary to the Government, GAD.
- 10. Government Order file/Stock file/website, GAD.

(Mailk Suhail), Deputy Secretary to the Government