GOVERNMENT OF JAMMU AND KASHMIR GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT CIVIL SECRETARIAT, J&K

Subject: Naming of Government Schools/Colleges/Roads after Martyrs.

Government Order No. 965-JK(GAD) of 2023 Dated: 14.08.2023

Sanction is hereby accorded to the naming of infrastructure assets after the following martyrs, as indicated against each:

S.No	District	Name of Martyr	Infrastructure named
•			
1	Budgam	Martyr Shri Abdul Aziz Dar, SI	Government Middle School, Gotapora
2		Martyr Shri Chand Mohammad Khan, Constable	Government Primary School, Banpora Gundipora
3		Martyr Shri Amanullah Khan, SI	Government Middle School, Balhama Batpora, Kupwara
4		Martyr Shri Amir Hassan Lone, SGCT	Government Middle School, Hirri Bala, Kupwara
5		Martyr Shri Ghulam Mohiudin, CT	Government Primary Boys School, Bakiakher, Handwara
6	Kupwara	Martyr Shri Gulzar Ahmad Shah, CT	Government Middle School, Kumkari, Kupwara
7		Martyr Shri Kafeel Ahmad Mir, ASI	Government Middle School, Shatpalla Tangdhar, Kupwara
8		Martyr Shri Abdul Rashid Malik, Inspector	Government Higher Secondary School, Cheki Hatmulla, Kupwara
9	Kulgam	Martyr Shri Mohammad Yaqoob Shah, HGCT	Government Boys Middle School, Chawalgam
10	Bandipora	Martyr Shri Abdul Khaliq Bhat, Head Constable.	Government Boys Middle School, Matipora, Ajas
11		Martyr Shri Zahoor Ahmad	Government Primary School, Bonikhan, Hajin
12	Ganderbal	Martyr Shri Gh. Mohidin Sheikh, Constable	Government Middle School, Repora Bala
13		Martyr Shri Mehraju Din Thaway	Government Primary School, Gundiwayen

m

	14	Shopian	Martyr Shri Gohwar Ahmad Wani	Government Upper Primary School, Heerpora
	15		Martyr Shri Amit Kaul, Lieutenant	Government Girls High School, Batapora, Shopian
	16		Martyr Shri Abdul Rashid Bhat	Government Girls Middle School, Hariwatnoo
	17		Martyr Shri Mulak Raj	Government Boys Middle School, Lagma
	18	Paramulla	Martyr Shri Gh. Mohd Mir	Government Girls Primary School, Nambla
	19	Baramulla	Martyr Shri Bashir Ahmad Malik	Government Middle School, Garkote
	20		Martyr Shri Shabir Ahmad Shah	Government Middle School Saidpora
	21		Martyr Shri Paramvir Singh	Government Primary School, Naik Mohalla, Singhpora, Kalan
	22		Martyr Shri Ab. Khaliq Wani	Government Boys Middle School, Mamoosa
	23	Anantnag	Martyr Shri Rashid Shah, ASI	Government Primary School, Nagbal, Panzath
	24	Pulwama	Martyr Shri Mohammad Ashraf Dar, Inspector	Government Middle School, Pinglena
	25		Martyr Shri Feroz Ahmad Dar, SI	Government High School, Dogripora.
	26	Samba	Martyr Shri Roshan Lal, Havaldar	Government High School, Nichla
	27	Poonch	Martyr Shri Mohd Mushtaq Malik, SgCt.	Government Girls Primary School, Seri
	28	FOULCH	Martyr Shri Seva Singh, Subedar.	Government Girls Middle School, Ajote
	29	Jammu	Martyr Shri Kuldeep Kumar, SgCT.	Government Higher Secondary School, Gundla
	30	Jaininu	Martyr Shri Mohan Lal Sharma, ASI	Government Middle School, Thalian/Danwal Camp, Panchayat Taroti, Tehsil Khour.
	31	Kathua	Martyr Shri Tilak Raj, Sepoy	Link Road from Billawar, Sukrala Road to Indoor Stadium, Billawar.
(m				

It is further ordered that:

- i. The concerned Administrative Secretaries shall take immediate necessary steps, including amending records, for effecting the changes;
- ii. Divisional Commissioner, Kashmir/Jammu shall personally monitor the naming of infrastructure assets in their respective divisions; and
- iii. Deputy Commissioner(s) shall ensure that suitable events are held in connection with the naming of these infrastructure assets.

By order of the Lieutenant Governor.

Sd/-

(Sanjeev Verma) IAS

Commissioner/Secretary to the Government Dated:14.08.2023

No.: GAD-ADM0III/85/2023-09-GAD-Part(1)

Copy to :

- 1. All Financial Commissioners (Additional Chief Secretaries).
- 2. Director General of Police, J&K.
- 3. Director General, J&K Institute of Management, Public Administration & Rural Development
- 4. All Principal Secretaries to the Government.
- 5. Joint Secretary (J&K), Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India.
- 6. All Commissioner/Secretaries to the Government.
- 7. Divisional Commissioner, Kashmir/Jammu.
- 8. Chairperson, J&K Special Tribunal.
- 9. Director Information, J&K.
- 10. All Deputy Commissioners.
- 11. All Heads of Departments/Managing Directors/Secretary, Advisory Boards.
- 12. Secretary, J&K Public Service Commission/SSB/BoPEE.
- 13. Director, Archives, Archaeology and Museums.
- 14. Secretary, J&K Academy of Art, Culture & Languages.
- 15. General Manager, Government Press, Srinagar/Jammu.
- 16. Principal Private Secretary to Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor.
- 17. Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary.
- 18. Private Secretary to Advisor (B) to the Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor.
- 19. Private Secretary to Commissioner/ Secretary to Government, General Administration Department.
- 20. Government Order/Stock file/Website, GAD. Hindi and Urdu version shall follow.

(Mohit Raina) JI

Under Secretary to the Government